Best Current 3D Solution?- Migrate to a SketchUp Pro subscription


Always stay “My SketchUp’s up to date” Mode!

SketchUp is in the process of transitioning to a subscription model, so the classic perpetual licenses will soon be legacy (Nov 2020)

With subscription, you will have access to new features and releases as they launch.

Contact us for Pricing

SketchUp Pro subscription additional products

With a subscription, you have access to a larger suite of tools to enhance design workflows and additional capabilities delivered through Trimble’s cloud services.

You get the latest version of SketchUp Pro for desktop, plus full use of:

● Trimble Connect for business with unlimited cloud storage

● SketchUp for Web premium

● Viewer apps for HoloLens, VR and Mobile

With a SketchUp Pro Subscription adopt ease of management – You are in control

When you subscribe, you will have a much simpler way of administering SketchUp access for employees. Keeping track of multiple Classic licenses and not knowing who was using which license has always been a pain. With subscriptions, there is an Admin dashboard (which does not exist for Classic licenses). This allows you to add or remove employee access and add or reduce seats. You will always know who has access. If an employee leaves you, simply revoke access and re-assign the entitlement to someone else!

Budget better with your Sketchup Pro Subscription

Subscribing is a more flexible way to access SketchUp software, allowing for effective budgeting. Any new subscription you purchased during your one-year term, will get co-termed to the exact same expiration day as the initial subscription(s) you purchase.

You will no longer have licenses with renewal dates throughout the year!

Predictable expenditure – One payment, on the same day each year, makes your SketchUp subscription really-simple to budget for.

Migrations

What happens to the classic licenses when you migrate?

  • Single Users:  may still use the perpetual license(s) as existing installations (and install it on new devices if you have available activations) 
  • Network Users: The license will deactivate 30 days after we process the migration order.

Other Terms

  • Active Maintenance and Support plans will be terminated upon convert and plans cannot be reinstated. 
  • The subscription term will begin on the day of conversion.
  • Subscription renewals will not be at a discounted rate in year 2 or 3, depending on the migration offer you choose.

Some Important Subscription questions recently asked

Do you need to be connected to the internet to use the SketchUp Pro client?
Not continuously, but you do need to be connected to the internet to activate SketchUp Pro (and other desktop applications like LayOut). Subscription customers can use SketchUp offline for up to 28 days before we ask, they check in online again. 

Can you use a subscription on more than one machine?
Yes, you can authorise SketchUp Pro for Desktop on up to 2 machines. 

How do I remove a subscription license from my machine once it has been installed/authorised?
Simply sign out to remove your subscription licenses from any device.

Refunds
Customers have up to 14 days after purchase to request a refund for a subscription.

Join the rest and migrate

Find out more about migrating from your Classic (Perpetual) license to SketchUp Pro Subscription including costs, administering subscription within your business and get a speedy migration with Seeit3D.

CONTACT US

Tel:      +44 (0)3331212187

Email:   info@seeit3d.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.